top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaoHanLin

Detroit Basketball

Updated: Apr 3, 2018



"When you leave Canada driving into Michigan and you will find the different."

Before I begun my road trip my friend told me that. Actually, in my opinion, Detroit is a dead city, a mob city, a terrible crime city. When we drove into the downtown Detroit, it's really different with my expectation.


I admit that your photos of Detroit make the place look quite nice. This is quite different from from what we hear about Detroit.

I know the silence and peace belong the nice districts in the city.

But I believe this city is reborn.


Little Caesars Arena - A Brand New Arena

Pistons left their old arena The Palace of Auburn Hill in the end of 2016-17 season. They move from suburbs to downtown. Little Caesars Arena is operated by Detroit Red Wings and Pistons shared with them. The Tigers' Stadium "Comerica Park" and Lions Stadium "Ford Field" are near this arena.




I am a Spurs fan and I had drove car for 5 hours through the border watching this game in winter.


Spurs scored 13, the season lowest in first quarter.


Great Expereience

But I really like this arena. The walk way is wide and luxury. Kids seems had a great fun here and Pistons won the game (Spurs played sucks).


Their team store is sooooooo big. I wore my Spurs hat going inside the store and some Detroit's fans shout at me. "What are you doing here, dxxpass." Although I am a Spurs fan, but I just want to walk around having fun in this luxury team store. Take it easy.


The most amazing thing in this arena is that they display the trophy of 2004 NBA Championships in the arena. Beacuse I was a Kobe hater (I respected him), so I watched every games in this series. Ben Wallace is fantastic, and Chauncey Billups is a outstanding leader. They deserved this trophy. Look at the Rasheed's champs belt.


The champs ring of 2004.


The ordinary "Bad Boys". I've never seen Pistons in 1989-1990, but I've heard about that. It's one of Michael Jordan's biggest enemies. It's a really amazing trophies.


Detroit Pistons Introduction at Little Caesars arena.

(When I was visited this arena, Blake Griffin still was a Clipper.)

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page