top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaoHanLin

Indy Country Style

Updated: May 8, 2018

I really like this arena. The main entrance lobby looks like a Indiana country style opera. It's way different between this arena and the others.



When I went inside the field, I found I can go straight down to the court side. So I followed the lines taking pictures. I've never close to the court like this time.

(I saw Cory Joseph, a former Spur.)



Reggie Miller is the greatest player in Pacers history. In my opinion, he is the best shooter in NBA history. Stephen Curry and Ray Allen are behind him.

I found Reggie Miller's game used jerseys in Bankers Life Fieldhouse. It made me crazy. He and Spike Lee changed words in the court and then he shot the clutch threes is totally amazing.


I like this style very much. It's Simple and comfortable.



Larry Bird, a crazier guy than Reggie Miller. He was a Indiana state basketball legend. As a player, He won three times NBA champions and regular season MVP for Boston Celtics. As a head coach, he lead Indiana Pacers to the Final in 2000. LeBron James' statistics are crazy, but some of the sports critics think Bird is the best small forward in the NBA history.



New Generations

Pacers traded their best player Paul George to OKC Thunder because of his team transfer drama last summer(2017). Pacers got Victor Oladipo and Domantas Sabonis from Thunder. The predictions of Pacers in preseason were not very good, the critics think Pacers will fail. But Oladipo has an outstanding season, and he let Pacers standing is the 6 plot in Eastern Conference.


But unfortunately thing is Oladipo can't play that night. Because he hurt last night.


Pacers didn't go well. Timberwolves defeated Pacers


Pacers' training court is near Bankers Life Fieldhouse. Imagine that Oladipo, Sabonis,

Turner are training in this court.


I went to Indianapolis at December 31st, 2017. It's my first time to celebrate New Year's Eve in this city. Indianapolis is not a huge city, and Bankers Life Fieldhouse is also not a luxury arena. But you can feel the fans really do love this team. You can saw they showing their supports even when home team fail behind whole game. Indianapolis is the second best basketball city in my life.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page