top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaoHanLin

Fear The Deer

Updated: Feb 17, 2018

You couldn't tell how difficult a small city operates a NBA team before you visited Milwaukee. I arrived here in December, and obviously it's not a tourist city. Especially after you had stayed in Chicago for several days, and you drove into downtown Milwaukee.


I thought it looked like an old exhibition hall when I aw BMO Harris Bradley Center at first time. I can't believe there are a NBA arena more bored than Taipei Arena. You can find a lot of foods shops and team stores when you step in others NBA arena, but there are just more washrooms and few shops in BMO Harris Bradley Center.

So Milwaukee is going to have a new arena soon. According to the reports, the new arena in Milwaukee will probably be called Foxcoon Center.

Fear The Deer

I found small cities's fans really love their home teams. They showed their passions in the courts. I saw it in Buffalo, Indianapolis, and Milwaukee.


Bucks located in a cold city, but their performance is extremely hot. Giannis Antetokounmpo "The Greek Freak" is unbelievable, I thought there is no player can 1-1 guard him.

(Except my boy Kawhi Leonard.)

In my opinion, Milwaukee Bucks have a lot of talents. They can run a champions this year (2018) around Giannis. I like this team, and I love to watch these young guys play.


I heard a friend lived in Wisconsin talking about the sports teams in this state. Everyone eye on Green Bay Packers(NFL), and everyone love to watch Milwaukee Brewers in summer(MLB). Milwaukee Bucks is a orphan. He said Milwaukee is too cold in winter, so there are no fans would visit this city to watch bucks (except me). Bradley Center is too old to attract fans, and this team is nothing special. The most important thing is Milwaukee and Chicago is too close, so fans are crazy about Cubs, Bulls, Bears, more than this team. I think it's the reason why everybody call Milwaukee a small market.


I ask my girlfriend a question. If you were Giannis Antetokounmpo and you became a free agent, you would take a super max offer staying in Milwaukee or sign a mid-range contract switching to big cities.


She chose the second one.


Me too.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page