top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaoHanLin

Do It Big

Updated: May 1, 2018

It's a extremely amazing city skylines when we drove through I-10 highway crossing ocean. New Orleans looks like standing on the ocean and saying welcome to us. It's a totally different cities from the other cities we've been. It's a warm city, and citizen are polite, foods are delicious. New Orleans now is my favorite city.


"New Orleans was build by black people." I came from Asia, so everybody taught me bewaring black people in America. I think the reason is that Asian think black people are dangerous. I have to say black people scared me at Cleveland, but when I head south to North Carolina, I found every kind of color are the same. Black people just like white people, Asian, Mexican, and first nations are living humble.


Black people in New Orleans impressed me. They are super kind, super polite, and super funny. Even I refused to give change to a homeless, and he answered me "No problem Sorry Bothering you." We've visited Bourbon street twice. We walked from airbnb to there at first time, and we took street car at second time. Both are amazing.


We've been 23 cities for ballgames on our road trip, and New Orleans is the only city we walked to the arena. Smoothie King Center is located on the area near Bourbon Street, impressed us again.


DeMarcus Cousins injured and out season, but Pelicans owned superstar power forward Anthony Davis. He had a wonderful performance at this night with 31 points and 14 rebounds. Pelicans defeated Hornets protecting their home.



New Orleans Pelicans had a very complicated team histories with Charlotte Hornets.( https://goo.gl/h5iTRS Click to read more) Pelicans can't sell any kind of Hornets products in their team stores, but I found they sold Jazz products in their team stores.

(New Orleans Jazz joined NBA at 1974-1979, and their new boss moved team to Salt Lake City and change name to Utah Jazz.)

There are not too many fans showed and supported Pelicans at Smoothie King Center, I think New Orleans love their NFL team Saints more. Smoothie King Center looks like a Louisiana state basketball museum, it introduces the histories of Louisiana state basketball and shows every state basketball champions jersey on the wall.


New Orleans is a combination of San Francisco, Honolulu, and Las Vegas. It's a vacation city with so many relaxing factors. I told my girlfriend New Orleans is the city we can pay a special visiting in the future.


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page