top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaoHanLin

Spurs Nation

Updated: May 9, 2018


It's my first time spending more than $150 to buy a seat.

I've always bought the cheapest tickets when I chasing ball games, but I bought better seats at March 21 game to watch Spurs vs Wizards. Spurs won the game, and we had a super good experience. It's my best NBA game ever.



I took a picture with Spurs trophies.

San Antonio has a lot of armies' families live here, so Spurs held lots of appreciate events to thank soldiers serve country. The event at March 21 was held by USAA and Spurs organization, and Spurs organization allowed fans took pictures with their champions trophies. It's awesome.

Marines were rappelling from the roof at national anthem.


The view is awesome, my girlfriend said she didn't know players defense so hard before she sat here. LaMarcus Aldridge lead Spurs defeat Wizards. It's a super great night.


We've stayed in San Antonio for a week, totally this city is really small. The weather is warm, and people are friendly. Because drove from Ontario to Texas is a really long trip, so I decided to find a repair store checking my tires. I talked to a officer and introduced myself in the store. She was surprising I drove such a long distance chasing Spurs from Ontario to San Antonio, so she help me checking my tires for free. What a friendly Texan!! San Antonio seems a boring city to somebody, but it has a really beautiful riverwalk. Riverwalk is a super wonderful place, so we spend several morning walking beside the river.


The Alamo is a small castle, but it's a historical sit of Texas revolution. I love it. The building is a Mexican style castle. We can't see such a western style building in Asia, so it's a wonderful experience for us.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page