top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturePaoHanLin

We The North

Updated: Feb 10, 2018

Actually, Toronto is not the highest latitude city in the league. Minneapolis's latitude is higher than here. But Toronto Raptors is the only team located in Canada, so they use this slogan to present the spirit of them.


I think Air Canada Centre is the most convenient arena I've visited. It's located in downtown Toronto. To be more precisely, it's located in Union Station the largest station in Toronto, Ontario. You can take GO transit(trains or shuttle) from suburbs to Union Station. Or you can transfer TTC (subway) from another districts to here.


Look at these banners, traditionals and honors.

This team operated by Maple Leafs Sports & Entertainment. This company is the owner of Raptors and Maple Leafs(NHL) and these two teams share the same arena. Raptors is young but Maple Leafs is historical. The roof belongs to Maple Leafs right now but Raptors is extremely good in this season.


Raptors' introduction at Air Canada Centre


It's Matt Bonner. WOW.

I live in Toronto but I am a fan of San Antonio Spurs. It's the season why I'm so exciting. Bonner is a Canadian and he started his career in his hometown team. Then he spend his entire life to player for Spurs. He is not a All Star, not even a starter. But if you were Spurs' fan you would know what I say.


If Raptors kept Tracy McGrady, I think they might have a champions at least.

Vince Carter and Tracy McGrady are monsters.


I came here so many times and I've seen this team lost once. DeMar Derozan is a monster and he always carry this team. Of course I came watching the game Spurs visited. Unfortunately, Spurs lost.


To be honest, I think the staffs try hardly to involve fans into games. Maybe I am not their supporter but I can't feel fans are really into it. Toronto is a big, modern, wonderful city. But I couldn't find the passions that I found in the small city teams, like San Antonio, Indianapolis or Milwaukee.


10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page